< Back

Online Course

Designated Manager Retail Food Vendor & Retail Package / Off-Premise

Who Should Take This Course: Any employee in a retail food store and a retail package store who orders wine from wholesalers

Eligibility Requirements: All students must meet the following requirements established by the TABC for the Responsible Wine Vendor program: Be at least 18 years old Have not been criminally convicted of violating laws against possession, sale, manufacture or transportation of alcoholic beverages within the last 10 years Have not been convicted of any crime involving moral turpitude in the last 10 years

Certificate (valid for one year): TopShelf Certificate of Completion Completion of this course fulfills the law-training portion of the requirements for a Tennessee Designated Manager Permit. You must also complete Responsible Wine Vendor Training to receive your permit.

Length of Course: About 2 hours

Description: This course is certified by the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC). It fulfills a portion of the requirements for a Designated Manager Permit.

Discover the state laws and regulations that you need to use on the job in this informative course. Find out the rules for employee certification and learn the legal requirements for ordering, accepting, pricing, stocking and selling wine.

What You’ll Learn:

When you complete this course, you will be able to: State the eligibility requirements to sell wine Recall the requirements for employee certification Understand what alcohol products can be sold in retail food stores Describe how to work legally with wine wholesalers Describe the rules for purchasing, receiving, pricing and selling wine Recall the legal hours to sell wine

Price: $60.00

Register for this class: Contact us at topshelfedu.com/contact-us/ for registration information for individuals and nonprofit coalitions.